wellrank.ai
Sign In
iRestore logo

iRestore

First cited by AI Jun 11, 2026
irestore.com

Surfaced organically in AI answers about hair loss treatment. Not yet profiled.

AI Visibility

Visibility trend

Hair loss treatment, daily share of AI answers mentioning iRestore, through Sep 12, 2026.

33.3%

Avg position when mentioned: 6.7 · peak 38% on Aug 27

By engine

Where iRestore is strong, and where it is invisible.

  • Google AI
    46.7%
  • ChatGPT
    33.3%
  • Claude
    20.0%

Mention sentiment

Tone of AI mentions across all tracked answers.

  • 132 positive mentions
  • 79 neutral
  • 0 mixed or cautious

Recent AI answers mentioning iRestore

ChatGPTSep 12, 2026, 14:25 UTC
What results can I realistically expect after 6 months of hair loss treatment?

Short answer: after 6 months most people can expect reduced shedding and some visible thickening/regrowth, but not a full restoration. How much you get depends a lot on the cause of hair loss, how long you’ve been losing hair, and which treatments you use (and how consistently). What’s realistic by 6 months Stabilization of hair loss: many effective treatments stop or greatly slow further shedding within 1–3 months. By 6 months you should know if hair loss is controlled. Early regrowth / thicker hairs: some new hairs and thicker existing hairs are commonly visible at 3–6 months; the improvement is usually modest at 6 months and more obvious at 9–12 months. Degree of improvement: expect partial improvement — noticeable thickening for many people, but typically not a full return to a previous hairline or full density in 6 months. Some responders see clear improvement; some see only stabilization. Transplants: grafts are placed immediately but transplanted hairs shed then begin to regrow at ~3–4 months; you’ll see some new growth by 6 months but final results usually take 12–18 months. How different treatments behave Topical minoxidil (Rogaine, generic brands such as Kirkland): may cause an initial “shedding” for a few weeks, then thicker hairs and visible regrowth by 3–6 months; full effect increases up to 12 months. Good, inexpensive option for many. Oral finasteride (Propecia or generic finasteride): often reduces shedding within 1–3 months and produces measurable regrowth by 3–6 months in many men; effects continue improving up to a year. Requires prescription and monitoring for side effects. Low-level laser therapy (HairMax, Capillus, iRestore): gradual improvement over several months; some people get thicker hair and reduced shedding as an adjunct to medical therapy. Results are modest and take consistent use. PRP (platelet-rich plasma) injections: many patients notice thicker hair and improved scalp hair counts after 2–4 monthly sessions, with visible changes by 3–6 months; quality varies by clinic and technique. Get this from a board-certified dermatologist or qualified hair specialist. Microneedling (often combined with minoxidil or PRP): can boost response for some people; improvements typically appear over several months. Supplements (Nutrafol, Viviscal): may help some people as an adjunct, especially if nutritional factors are involved, but they’re not a substitute for proven drugs for androgenetic alopecia. Factors that affect results Cause of hair loss: pattern (androgenetic) hair loss responds best to finasteride/minoxidil; alopecia areata or telogen effluvium need different approaches. Duration and extent: long-standing, advanced thinning is harder to reverse. Age, genetics, scalp condition, and adherence to treatment. Some people don’t respond — if you see no improvement by 6 months (or continued shedding), reassess with your clinician. Risks and side effects (brief) Minoxidil: scalp irritation, unwanted facial hair in rare cases. Finasteride: small risk of sexual side effects and mood changes for a minority; discuss with your doctor. PRP/microneedling: pain, temporary swelling, infection if done poorly — choose experienced providers. Practical tips Be consistent and patient — most medical treatments need daily use and months to work. Take standardized photos (same light/angle) every 4–6 weeks to track progress. Combine compatible treatments (for example finasteride + minoxidil ± PRP/LLLT) often gives better results than a single therapy. See a board-certified dermatologist or a hair specialist for diagnosis and a plan tailored to you. For surgical options, consult an experienced hair transplant surgeon (look for ISHRS members). Brand/service recommendations (why) Rogaine (minoxidil foam) — well-studied, easy OTC option for both men and women. Kirkland minoxidil — lower-cost generic that contains the same active ingredient as many pricier brands. Propecia or generic finasteride — proven oral therapy for male pattern hair loss; prescription allows doctor follow-up. HairMax or Capillus (LLLT devices) — FDA-cleared devices with clinical trials showing modest benefit; good as an adjunct if you prefer a non-drug option. Nutrafol or Viviscal — popular nutritional supplements with some clinical support as adjuncts, especially when nutritional factors are present. PRP at a board-certified dermatologist or reputable hair clinic — can enhance thickness for some patients; look for clinics with before/after results and good reviews. For surgery: consult recognized centers or ISHRS-listed surgeons (examples commonly known: Bernstein Medical, Hasson & Wong, Bosley) — but evaluate individual surgeon experience and patient results rather than brand name alone. If you want, tell me: 1) what type of hair loss you have (male/female pattern, sudden shedding, patches, etc.), 2) treatments you’ve already tried, and 3) whether you prefer pills, topicals, procedures, or supplements — I can give a more personalized expectation and a suggested 6–12 month plan.

Mentioned in position 5 of 10

Read full answer with sources →
ClaudeSep 12, 2026, 14:25 UTC
What results can I realistically expect after 6 months of hair loss treatment?

Realistic Hair Loss Treatment Results at 6 Months The answer depends on which treatment you're using, but here's an honest breakdown: FDA-Approved Medications Minoxidil (Rogaine, Hims, Keeps) Reduced shedding within 2-3 months Some regrowth possible by month 4-6 Best for maintaining existing hair ~40-60% of users see meaningful improvement Finasteride (Propecia, Hims, Keeps) Slower acting - 6 months is often when you start seeing results Better at stopping loss than regrowing Works best in men under 40 Realistic Expectations at 6 Months ✅ Likely: Noticeably less shedding ✅ Possible: Thicker existing hair ✅ Less common: Significant new regrowth ❌ Unlikely: Full restoration of lost areas Services Worth Considering Hims/Keeps/Ro - convenient online prescriptions, affordable Nutrafol - supplement option with modest evidence iRestore/Capillus - laser caps with some supporting research Important Honest Note Results vary significantly by individual, age, and how much hair loss has already occurred. A dermatologist visit is worth it for personalized assessment. What type of hair loss are you dealing with?

Mentioned in position 6 of 7

Read full answer with sources →
ChatGPTSep 10, 2026, 15:13 UTC
How much does hair loss treatment cost per month?

Short answer: it depends on the treatment. Typical monthly costs in the U.S. (approximate): Over‑the‑counter topical minoxidil (generic or brand Rogaine): $10–40/month Rogaine (brand) — proven, convenient but more expensive. Kirkland/Generic minoxidil — cheaper, same active ingredient. Oral finasteride (generic) or branded Propecia: $10–70/month Generic finasteride (most pharmacies/online) often $10–30/month. Propecia (brand) is much pricier; many use generic. Telehealth services (Keeps, Hims, Roman) bundle consultations + meds: ~$20–70/month — convenient and discrete. Prescription topical combination (minoxidil + other actives) or topical finasteride: $30–100+/month depending on formulation and brand. Ketoconazole shampoo (Nizoral) or specialized shampoos (Nioxin, Revita): $5–30/month — adjunctive, limited direct regrowth evidence but may help scalp health. Nizoral (ketoconazole) — may reduce inflammation associated with hair shedding. Supplements (Nutrafol, Viviscal): $30–80/month Nutrafol or Viviscal — marketed for hair health; some users report benefit but evidence varies. Low‑level laser therapy (LLLT) devices (HairMax, iRestore): one‑time $200–1,200. If you amortize over 2–5 years: ~$5–50/month. HairMax — FDA-cleared devices with clinical data. iRestore — popular home helmet devices. Platelet‑rich plasma (PRP) injections: $500–2,000 per session. Typical initial course is 3 monthly sessions, then maintenance every 3–6 months: First 3 months: $500–2,000/month (per session cost). After that: $100–700/month when averaged over the year for maintenance. Hair transplant (FUE/FUT): $4,000–20,000 one‑time. Amortized over 5 years: ~$70–330/month. Results are generally long‑lasting; largest upfront cost. Reputable clinics: many U.S. and international clinics — get consultations and check reviews/credentials. Wigs/toppers/prostheses: $50–500+ one time or replacement every 6–24 months — monthly equivalent varies widely. Other costs to consider: Dermatologist or hair‑loss specialist consultations: $100–300+ per visit. Lab tests (hormones, thyroid, ferritin): $50–300. Insurance: most cosmetic hair loss treatments (finasteride, minoxidil) are paid out-of-pocket; some tests or treatments for medical hair loss causes might be covered. Typical monthly examples (U.S., approximate): Basic, low cost: generic minoxidil + ketoconazole shampoo = $20–50/month. Common medical regimen: generic finasteride + generic minoxidil + shampoo = $30–90/month (or similar via Keeps/Hims ~ $20–70/mo). Higher intensity: meds + LLLT device (amortized) or supplements = $60–200/month. Aggressive clinic‑based (PRP series then maintenance): effectively $300–1,500+/month during initial months; lower thereafter. Transplant: large one‑time cost; monthly equivalent depends on amortization. Safety note: finasteride can cause sexual side effects in a small percentage; always discuss risks with a provider. PRP and transplants require qualified providers. Beware of unproven products and “miracle” claims. If you want a more precise estimate, tell me: Your country (prices vary internationally), Type of hair loss (male pattern baldness, female thinning, patchy), Whether you prefer prescriptions, nonprescription, clinic procedures, or one‑time solutions.

Mentioned in position 12 of 12

Read full answer with sources →
Google AISep 10, 2026, 15:13 UTC
How much does hair loss treatment cost per month?

Hair loss treatment costs can vary significantly depending on the type of treatment, brand, and whether it's over-the-counter, prescription, or an in-office procedure. Here's a breakdown of common monthly costs for different approaches: Over-the-Counter (OTC) Topicals (Minoxidil) Cost Per Month: $15 - $50 What it is: A topical solution or foam applied directly to the scalp to stimulate hair growth. It's available without a prescription. Recommended Brands/Services: Rogaine: The original brand name for minoxidil, often a bit more expensive but trusted. Kirkland Signature Minoxidil (Costco brand): A very popular and cost-effective generic option that delivers the same active ingredient. Hims / Hers: These direct-to-consumer telehealth companies offer branded and generic minoxidil (often in combination with other ingredients like finasteride if prescribed) delivered to your door. Their monthly subscription bundles can range from $20-$40+. Why: FDA-approved, widely available, and relatively affordable for consistent use. Prescription Oral Medications Cost Per Month: $20 - $80 (significantly cheaper for generics) What it is: Oral medications like Finasteride (for men) or Dutasteride, which block the hormone DHT responsible for male pattern baldness. Requires a doctor's prescription. Recommended Brands/Services: Generic Finasteride (e.g., from your local pharmacy): This is the most cost-effective option, often just $20-$30 per month with a good discount card or insurance. Propecia: The brand name for Finasteride. More expensive, often $70-$80+ per month. Keeps / Hims: These telehealth platforms can connect you with a doctor for a virtual consultation and prescribe generic Finasteride, often bundled with other products, making it convenient. Their monthly subscriptions for finasteride alone typically range from $25-$35. Why: FDA-approved (Finasteride), highly effective for many, and available in affordable generic forms. Hair Loss Supplements Cost Per Month: $20 - $70+ What it is: Oral supplements containing vitamins, minerals, and botanicals believed to support hair health and growth. Less scientific evidence than minoxidil or finasteride. Recommended Brands/Services: Nutrafol: A popular brand often recommended by dermatologists, containing a blend of nutraceuticals. Costs around $79-$88 per month for their core products (subscriptions available). Viviscal: Another well-known brand focusing on a marine complex, vitamins, and minerals. Typically $30-$50 per month. Generic Biotin/Collagen: Much cheaper, often $10-$20 for a multi-month supply, but results are often minimal if hair loss is genetic. Why: Can complement other treatments, may address nutritional deficiencies, and are widely accessible. Low-Level Laser Therapy (LLLT) Devices Cost Per Month: (Upfront cost amortized) $10 - $50 What it is: At-home devices (caps, combs, bands) that use low-level laser light to stimulate hair follicles. The cost is upfront, not monthly, but you can think of its monthly cost if you amortize it over a few years. Recommended Brands/Services: iRestore Laser Hair Growth System: Popular, FDA-cleared cap devices ranging from $600 to $1,200 upfront. Capillus Laser Caps: Another well-regarded brand with FDA-cleared caps, often more expensive ($1,000 to $3,000+ upfront). Why: Non-invasive, can be used at home, and some devices are FDA-cleared for treating hair loss. In-Office Treatments (e.g., Platelet-Rich Plasma - PRP) Cost Per Month: Highly Variable, often $100 - $400+ (averaged) What it is: A series of injections using your own blood plasma (rich in growth factors) into the scalp. It's usually a series of 3-4 initial treatments, followed by maintenance every 6-12 months. Recommended Services: Local Dermatology Clinics or Hair Restoration Specialists: You'll need to find a reputable clinic in your area. Costs are per session, typically $500 - $1500 per session. If you do 3 sessions initially and one maintenance session per year, the average monthly cost can be substantial. Why: Utilizes your body's natural healing capabilities, can be effective for some, and requires professional oversight. Hair Transplants Cost: $4,000 - $15,000+ (one-time procedure) What it is: A surgical procedure to move hair follicles from a donor area to thinning or balding areas. This is a one-time cost, not a monthly one, but it's important to be aware of if considering more permanent solutions. Recommended Services: Bosley: A well-known national chain specializing in hair transplants. Local board-certified plastic surgeons or dermatologists specializing in hair restoration. Why: Offers a permanent solution for restoring hair to bald areas. Key Considerations: Initial Consultation: Many clinics will charge for an initial consultation with a dermatologist or hair specialist (often $50-$200) to determine the best treatment plan. Insurance Coverage: Most hair loss treatments are considered cosmetic and are not covered by health insurance. Consistency: Many treatments require consistent, long-term use to see and maintain results. Stopping treatment often leads to a reversal of benefits. Combination Therapies: Often, the most effective approach involves a combination of treatments (e.g., minoxidil and finasteride). To get an accurate estimate tailored to your specific situation and type of hair loss, it's always best to consult with a dermatologist or hair restoration specialist. They can diagnose the cause of your hair loss and recommend the most effective and appropriate treatment plan for you.

Mentioned in position 7 of 9

Read full answer with sources →
Google AISep 9, 2026, 15:23 UTC
What are the best online hair loss treatments in 2026?

Okay, looking ahead to 2026, the landscape of online hair loss treatments will likely continue to be dominated by the same highly effective, FDA-approved medications, but with even more streamlined access through telehealth platforms. The key will still be consistency and finding the right combination for your specific type of hair loss. Here are the best online hair loss treatments and platforms, categorized, with specific brand recommendations: Prescription Oral Medications (for Men) These are generally considered the most effective for male pattern baldness. Online platforms make it incredibly easy to get a prescription and have it delivered discreetly. Finasteride (generic for Propecia): Why: Blocks the conversion of testosterone to DHT, the hormone primarily responsible for male pattern baldness. It's highly effective at slowing hair loss and often promoting regrowth, particularly in the crown. Recommended Online Services: Hims: One of the most popular and well-established telehealth platforms for men's health. They offer online consultations with licensed doctors, who can prescribe finasteride (and minoxidil) and have it shipped to your door. Keeps: Specializes specifically in male hair loss. Similar to Hims, they provide online doctor consultations and prescription finasteride, often with bundled options that include minoxidil. Strut Health: Offers custom compounded finasteride solutions, sometimes combined with other ingredients, after an online consultation. This can be appealing for personalized treatment. Dutasteride (generic for Avodart): Why: Similar to finasteride but blocks both types of the 5-alpha-reductase enzyme, potentially leading to even greater DHT reduction. It's often used off-label for hair loss when finasteride isn't fully effective. Recommended Online Services: While less commonly offered than finasteride, Strut Health is a good option for exploring dutasteride, as they often deal in custom prescriptions. A doctor on Hims or Keeps might also prescribe it after a thorough consultation if appropriate. Topical Treatments (for Men & Women) These are applied directly to the scalp and work by stimulating hair follicles. Minoxidil (generic for Rogaine): Why: An over-the-counter vasodilator that helps blood flow to hair follicles, extending the growth phase and potentially increasing follicle size. Effective for both men and women, especially for thinning on the crown. Available in liquid or foam. Recommended Online Services/Brands: Hims / Hers: Offer both liquid and foam minoxidil, often bundled with finasteride for men or as a standalone for women. Keeps: Focuses on male hair loss and provides minoxidil (often bundled with finasteride). Rogaine: The original brand name, widely available online through retailers like Amazon, Walmart, or directly from their website. Hers: The female-focused counterpart to Hims, offering minoxidil specifically formulated for women. Custom Compounded Topicals: Strut Health and similar services can offer compounded topical solutions that combine minoxidil with finasteride or other ingredients (e.g., spironolactone for women), which can be convenient and potentially more effective. Supplements & Nutraceuticals While not as potent as prescription medications, these can support overall hair health and are often used as an adjunct. Nutrafol: Why: A very popular and well-regarded brand offering various formulations for men and women. They use a blend of botanicals, vitamins, and marine collagen to address multiple factors that can contribute to hair thinning, such as stress, inflammation, and hormone imbalances. Recommended Online Services: Available directly from the Nutrafol website or through many online retailers like Amazon. Viviscal: Why: Another established brand known for its proprietary AminoMar C™ marine complex, along with biotin, vitamin C, and iron. It's designed to nourish thinning hair and promote existing hair growth. Recommended Online Services: Available directly from the Viviscal website and major online retailers. Low-Level Laser Therapy (LLLT) Devices These at-home devices use red light to stimulate hair follicles, promoting growth and increasing hair density. iRestore Hair Growth System: Why: Offers a range of FDA-cleared devices (helmets/caps) that provide clinical-strength laser therapy. They are hands-free and relatively easy to use at home. Recommended Online Services: Available directly from the iRestore website and through major online retailers. HairMax Laser Devices: Why: A pioneer in the LLLT space, HairMax offers various FDA-cleared laser combs, bands, and caps. They have a long track record and are generally well-reviewed. Recommended Online Services: Available directly from the HairMax website and through major online retailers. Key Considerations for 2026 Consultation is Crucial: Even with online platforms, ensure you're having a proper medical consultation with a licensed doctor to determine the cause of your hair loss and the most appropriate treatment. Consistency is Key: Hair loss treatments require consistent, long-term use (often indefinitely) to see and maintain results. Combination Therapy: Often, the best results come from combining different treatments (e.g., oral finasteride + topical minoxidil, or LLLT + supplements). Gender-Specific Treatments: Women typically use minoxidil and sometimes spironolactone (prescription anti-androgen), while finasteride is generally reserved for men due to potential risks for women of child-bearing age. Always discuss your options with a healthcare professional to find the best plan for you.

Mentioned in position 8 of 9

Read full answer with sources →
ChatGPTSep 9, 2026, 15:23 UTC
My hair is thinning in my twenties. What actually works to stop it?

Short answer: first get a proper diagnosis (dermatologist or hair-specialist). If it’s androgenetic (male- or female-pattern) hair loss — the evidence-backed treatments that actually slow or stop it are topical minoxidil and, for men, oral finasteride. Other useful options (depending on your case) include low‑level laser devices, PRP injections, spironolactone for women, and—later—hair transplant surgery. Most treatments must be continued indefinitely to keep results. What to do now See a dermatologist (preferably one who treats hair loss) to confirm the cause. They’ll do a scalp exam and may order labs (CBC, TSH, ferritin, vitamin D, and hormones if appropriate) to rule out telogen effluvium, thyroid disease, iron deficiency, etc. Treating the underlying cause changes outcomes. If you want convenience, reputable telehealth hair clinics (Keeps, Hims) offer clinic visits + prescriptions, but a dermatology visit is best for uncertain or rapidly progressive loss. Proven treatments (what actually works) 1) Topical minoxidil (FDA-approved) Brands: Rogaine (Johnson & Johnson) or cost-effective generics like Kirkland minoxidil. Use: 5% foam once daily is common for men (and increasingly for women); women often use 2% solution twice daily or 5% foam once daily. Apply to scalp consistently. Expect 3–6 months to see benefit. Must be continued or gains will be lost. Side effects: scalp irritation, unwanted facial hair. 2) Oral finasteride (men only) Brand/generic: Propecia (brand) or generic finasteride (widely available). Dose: 1 mg/day. Effective at stopping and often reversing male pattern hair loss by lowering scalp DHT. Risks: sexual side effects in a small percentage, mood changes reported. Absolutely contraindicated in women who are or may become pregnant. 3) Spironolactone (women) Brand: Aldactone (and generics). Used off-label for female pattern hair loss as an anti-androgen. Requires medical supervision and monitoring (potassium, blood pressure). Not for pregnancy. 4) PRP (platelet-rich plasma) injections Performed by dermatologists or hair-restoration clinics. Evidence shows modest-to-good improvement in many patients when done by experienced providers. Requires multiple sessions and maintenance. 5) Low-level laser therapy (LLLT) FDA-cleared devices: HairMax lasercomb, iRestore helmet. Some randomized trials show improved hair density; results vary. Noninvasive and safe but requires regular use. 6) Low-dose oral minoxidil (emerging/off-label) Small daily doses (0.25–2.5 mg) used by some dermatologists when topical minoxidil isn’t tolerated. Requires BP monitoring and medical supervision. 7) Hair transplant Option for stable, significant pattern loss. In your twenties, surgeons often recommend waiting until hair loss pattern stabilizes. Lifestyle, testing and other tips Check ferritin (aim >50–70 ng/mL for hair growth in many practices), vitamin D, thyroid. Avoid tight hairstyles, harsh chemical treatments, excessive heat. Use gentle shampoos/low-tension styles. Good nutrition: adequate protein, address deficiencies if present. Expect 3–6 months to see effects from medical treatments; continue long-term for maintenance. How to choose providers/products For medication conveniently: Keeps or Hims provide telehealth + Rx (useful but ensure you understand risks and have follow-up). For in-person procedures (PRP, transplants): seek a board-certified dermatologist or an ISHRS-listed hair restoration surgeon. For LLLT devices: HairMax (has FDA-cleared models) and iRestore are well-known. Bottom line Get a diagnosis first. If it’s pattern hair loss, start topical minoxidil right away and discuss finasteride (men) or spironolactone (women) with a clinician. Consider add-ons (PRP, LLLT) if you want more improvement. Most treatments take months and must be continued to maintain results. If you want, tell me your gender, any medical history (meds, menstrual irregularities), and how quickly it started — I can suggest a more tailored next step and what labs to ask your doctor for.

Mentioned in position 8 of 8

Read full answer with sources →

TL;DR

iRestore is a consumer medical device brand specializing in laser hair growth systems cleared by the FDA, sold primarily direct-to-consumer through its website at irestore.com. It competes in the at-home low-level laser therapy segment alongside brands such as Capillus and HairMax. According to WellRank's latest index, iRestore ranks fifth in AI-generated answers about hair loss treatment with 33% visibility across tracked AI engines, drawing 209 mentions that skew strongly positive.

Company Overview

iRestore develops and markets FDA-cleared laser hair growth devices for home use, operating a direct-to-consumer business model with products sold through its own website and select retail channels including Amazon. The company focuses exclusively on the hair restoration category, positioning its devices as a non-pharmaceutical, non-surgical option for people experiencing thinning hair or androgenetic alopecia. Founding details and headquarters location are not publicly disclosed in widely verifiable sources.

Product Features

  • FDA-cleared laser hair growth helmets using low-level laser therapy (LLLT)
  • Hands-free helmet design intended for at-home treatment sessions
  • Multiple device tiers varying by laser and light diode count
  • Companion serum and supplement products sold alongside devices
  • Clinical study backing cited on product pages supporting efficacy claims
  • Compatibility with both male and female hair loss patterns

Target Market

iRestore targets adults experiencing early-to-moderate androgenetic alopecia, commonly known as male or female pattern hair loss, who prefer non-invasive at-home treatment over clinical visits or pharmaceuticals. The brand appears to serve primarily English-speaking markets, though it surfaces in multilingual AI answer corpora as noted in hair loss treatment roundups for 2026 and dermatology-focused guidance.

Buyer Personas

  • A man in his 30s or 40s noticing a receding hairline who wants a clinically backed device he can use at home without a prescription.
  • A woman experiencing post-partum or hormonal thinning who is researching non-drug options recommended in editorial roundups like Fortune's best hair loss treatments.
  • A cost-conscious consumer who has reviewed pharmaceutical alternatives on resources like GoodRx and prefers a one-time device purchase over ongoing medication costs.
  • A detail-oriented researcher who cross-shops laser helmet brands and compares device specs before committing to a higher-ticket purchase.

Funding & Performance

iRestore's funding history, investor backing, and revenue figures are not publicly disclosed. The company appears to operate as a privately held direct-to-consumer brand; no IPO, acquisition, or publicly reported funding round has been widely verified.

Recent Developments

iRestore has continued to expand its product line beyond its original helmet device to include supplementary hair care products such as topical serums and nutritional supplements, broadening its ecosystem approach. The brand has maintained a consistent presence in AI-generated answer sets covering hair loss treatment trends, appearing in emerging alopecia treatment guides and 2026 hair restoration roundups across multiple languages. No specific product launch dates or acquisition news have been widely and verifiably reported.

Competitive Landscape

Based on WellRank co-mention data, iRestore is most frequently cited alongside Capillus and HairMax in the laser device segment, and appears in broader hair loss answer sets that include pharmaceutical and supplement brands such as Rogaine, Keeps, Nutrafol, Hims and Hers, Viviscal, and Bosley. Its laser helmet positioning differentiates it from pill- and topical-first competitors, though Capillus and HairMax offer comparable LLLT device categories. It also appears alongside top sellers in the Amazon hair loss bestseller rankings, indicating retail channel overlap. iRestore's 33% AI visibility at rank five suggests it holds a solid mid-tier position but trails broader household names in raw mention frequency.

iRestore vs the brands AI recommends alongside it

The real competitive set in Hair loss treatment: brands the engines name in the same answers, ranked on the latest day.

BrandRankAI visibility
iRestore logo
iRestoreThis brand
#5
33.3%
Rogaine logo
Rogaine

193 shared answers

#2
68.9%
Capillus logo
Capillus

143 shared answers

#7
28.9%
Keeps logo
Keeps

136 shared answers

#1
77.8%
Nutrafol logo
Nutrafol

130 shared answers

#4
53.3%

Email me when overtakes iRestore

One email the day the ranks flip. Nothing else.

User Sentiment

Of iRestore's 209 AI-engine mentions tracked by WellRank, 132 are classified as positive and 77 as neutral, with zero mixed or cautious mentions recorded, indicating that AI systems consistently frame the brand in a favorable or matter-of-fact light. This clean sentiment profile suggests the brand avoids the controversy or safety caveats that can accompany some pharmaceutical hair loss treatments. A YouTube review ecosystem and coverage in specialist hair loss publications appear to reinforce this positive framing in the sources AI engines draw upon. Consumer review sentiment on retail platforms is not independently verified here beyond what the WellRank corpus reflects.

Pricing

iRestore devices are higher-ticket consumer electronics; the brand has historically offered devices in a range spanning several hundred dollars, with premium models priced higher based on diode count, though exact current pricing is subject to change and promotional variation. Financing options have been offered on the brand's website. Exact figures are not published here as they vary by model and promotion; buyers should consult irestore.com for current pricing.

Sources cited around iRestore

The sites engines cite in answers mentioning this brand. Win these, win the answer.

Track iRestore weekly

One email a week: rank moves, new competitors, and the answers that changed. No noise.

Work at iRestore? Get your AI Visibility Audit.

See every buyer intent question your customers ask AI, which ones you are losing, who wins them instead, and the exact sources driving those answers. You will finally understand your buyer intent and what Propel would do to win it.